This Week…

…I’m on vacation.  A well-deserved one at that, and I intend on resting as well as catching up on the home maintenance that has been neglected due to the long hours I’ve been putting in at work.

And did I mention that the missus and I will have been married for twenty years this Wednesday?  Pity her, for she has had a lot to put up with.  She’s a saint, I tell you…and my best friend.

One of the things that I’m doing this week is reading Edward Klein’s “The Amateur”.  If only half of what he is reporting in this book is true, it only confirms what I had stated back when Obama was running for President in 2008 – he is nothing but an empty suit, and not qualified to lead this country.

But if I cannot read while working, podcasts are wonderful while working out in the yard.  I just finished listening to a shortened audio version of “Great Myths of the Great Depression” (the PDF is here).  The parallels between then and now are both eerie and frightening.  Hint:  The Government made it worse.

Last, it will have been 11 years this week since this country was attacked by terrorists.  Yes, many of the ringleaders have been captured or killed, but are we really safe?  In my opinion, no, we are not.  Attacks around the world continue with no end in sight.

Be safe and be well, my friends.

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Economy, Politics, Terrorism and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.