I’m Coming Back!

Hear Ye! Hear Ye!  Friends, Enemies (Frienemies?), and not-so-innocent bystanders…

I’m coming back to the blogging world.

I’ve found that over the past 5-6 months, I miss writing about the stuff that concerns & honks me off.  Yeah, there will be some fun posts as well, but at the same time, the majority of the writings are going to be serious.  We are living in a serious(ly) screwed-up time in the history of this country, and I cannot stand by and not kick my two cents into the bucket.

I’m moving the blog from an independent server to WordPress.com.  I’m tired of the site going down without warning and notification, and more and more restrictions being forced upon me.  I can live with the few restrictions that WordPress.com has, and I don’t have to worry about the headaches of site maintenance.  After all, I’d rather be writing than tearing my hair out figuring out coding around the latest denial of service from the provider.

Not everything translated over from the old site.  I’m missing the graphics, the blogrolls, and the sidebar needs work, but those will be rectified as time goes on.  It will be a little while before the first serious post show up here, but it could be as soon as next weekend.

Until then…

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m Coming Back!

  1. The Griper says:

    ahhhh here you are.

  2. Tom! You’re back!

    I will update my blogroll. Now.

Comments are closed.