Another Sunday…

…with lots to do.  Unfortunately, it’s not for blogging…much…

Work has been busy.  We’re preparing for not one but two huge projects coming up in the next month or so.  This means lots of time at the office, and everything that I normally do at home during the week gets pushed off to the weekends.  Not much time to research and write semi-intelligent posts…but here goes.

I’ve noticed that the Republicans are sorting themselves out as to who will become their nominee for the next election cycle, and Obummer’s camp doing their best to discredit any Republican candidate.  If they spent just half that energy in fixing the country’s problems there wouldn’t be any problems.  But that’s politics, and that is to the detriment of the United States.

Hurricane Irene is causing havoc this weekend along the East Coast.  First an earthquake, now a hurricane (presumably with hailstones).  Makes one wonder what is next.

Two weeks from tomorrow is the 10th anniversary of 9/11.  I’m debating what to write for the occasion.

The blog server is acting flaky again – lost connections to the WordPress database.  Debating (again) whether to move the blog or not to another provider, and if I do, will I be able to devote the time to write?  If the work schedule is like what I think it’s going to be, it’s not going to be worth it.

Off to mow & trim the lawn, pick tomatoes, and all the other stuff that needs doing….  * Sigh *

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Election 2012, Misc, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another Sunday…

  1. Braden says:

    Hang in there.

  2. Mike says:

    I see why you are having trouble with the blog. You need to update the WP settings to 3.2.1
    For some reason that is beyond me the older versions don’t play nice and have to be updated and upgraded whenever a newer version comes out. I know it’s a PITA but it has to be done or else you get grief.

    As far as that other word that you use that has four letters and I DO NOT do or even use it’s a bummer and there isn’t much you can do about it. But then I am 68 years old and retired.

    I have a lot of great jokes and stories I could send you but I can’t figure out your address and where to send to.
    “Semper Fi”
    Mike
    I have a couple of new sites with great pictures and am also on G+ these days.
    http://miketrani.com/blog/
    http://widewaterramblings.phanfare.com/

  3. allison says:

    How are you friend ..
    I just recently began to obtain my green thumb.
    I adore my garden. It is absolutely relaxing. I enjoy this hobby. =)

Comments are closed.