Just Another Rant

I haven’t posted for a while, nor have I been able to visit your posts.  For that, I apologize.

Work has been insanely busy, but the doings of the politicians, the Islamic apologists, and the moronic activities of our fellow human beings challenges the very definition of insanity.

I look at the politician’s antics leading up to the November elections, and all I can do is shake my head in disbelief.  Once again, I feel that all these people are doing is providing lip service to get themselves elected.  What do you want to think is that once whoever is elected, it will be “business as usual,” no matter what contract or promises to the electorate are made?

Anyone who still believes that radical Islam is a “religion of peace” after this past week’s uncovering of a Mubai-style attack is blind, deaf, and stupid.  I have watched the movie “Terror in Mumbai,” and it is absolutely chilling.  All our government seems to be able to do is issue a travel warning.  And yet, the apologists pass this off as nothing to be concerned with.  Folks, I have news for you – these people are preaching hate, murder, and conquering through violence – shouldn’t we be taking them seriously?

Last, is the Liberal march on Washington endorsed by by the Campaigner in Chief.  Ken at “The Liberal Lie, The Conservative Truth” posted about the mess these morons left on the Mall.  Reminds me of the mess the Obozo supporters left after his inauguration – it took weeks to clean up.  I personally am tired of these morons telling me what to do when they don’t even have the decency to pick up after themselves besides making the country a mess.

I don’t have a crystal ball in which I can predict the future, but I really, really don’t like the possibilities of what is coming.  What do you think? 

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Opinion, Politics, Radical Islam and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just Another Rant

  1. If we don’t kick the Leftists’ asses in November, we are well and truly lost.

    THAT is what I think.

    BZ

  2. Joe says:

    November will decide whether there will continue to be an America that can be called “the land of the free and the home of the brave.”

  3. Tom says:

    It doesn’t really matter if the Dems retain their majority or not. What matters is that we hold all of the politicians accountable for their actions, no matter what party they belong to. We, as an informed electorate, must do this so that the politicians represent US, not themselves.

  4. ablur says:

    You hit the nail on the head. It isn’t a party thing. We want the person who will go and represent us. We would like to have honesty and openness. We would also like them to read what they are agreeing to. For the amount of money they are paid, we want people who will do the job.

    What is it about work lately? I have been doing nonstop 12s. I am exhausted and starting to get a cold. Hope you survive yours better then I.

Comments are closed.