Cinderella Goes To The Ball

The Butler University Bulldogs of Indianapolis wins the NCAA quarterfinals over the Michigan State Spartans in a close game.  I watched the game, and quite frankly, it was a nail-biter.

Butler has never gone to the NCAA finals, while Michigan has several times over the past few years.  Even though I live in Michigan, I did live in Indianapolis for several years, so I was somewhat hoping that Butler would win.  I guess rooting for the underdog (no pun intended) does have its highs…

Michigan State put up a good game, and have nothing to be sad about.  It’s not every team that makes it to the Final Four.

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cinderella Goes To The Ball

  1. Mustang says:

    Right this minute, there is a very vindictive secret sect of Spartans looking for your location. Don’t worry … I will protect you even unto death. Let’s just hope they don’t get to LA Sunset first.

    Also, Happy Easter …

    Semper Fi

  2. Teresa says:

    Normally, I root for the Big Ten and I would have rooted for MSU had they won last night, but they didn’t and this whole city is DOG WILD!!!!

    “Let’s win this one for all the small schools that never had the chance to get here.”
    –Hoosiers, 1986

  3. Tom says:

    LA is in Indy – he has nothing to worry about. I, on the other hand, have received several death threats….oh, wait a second, that was because I’m opposed to Obamakare…

    Teresa – Reminds me of what Indiana State University (my alma mater) did back in 1979. Terre Haute went nuts!!

Comments are closed.