My Morning Chuckle

Since starting the morning commute again, I’m starting to see more and more of the same autos driving along with me.  And there are certain cars that stand out more than others.  You know which ones I’m talking about – the ones with enough stickers on them to resemble billboards with wheels.

The one that I saw this morning gave me pause and smile.  This car is a little Honda that has stickers on it ranging from “Save the Whales”, “My Kid Goes to Michigan State, and So Does My Money”, and “My Kid Thinks I’m An ATM”.  But the stickers that caught my attention were the following ones that, well, have been changed…

The sticker that was on the car that first caught my attention was the alteration of the round Obama sticker – you know the one – the red, white, and blue circle.  Before, it was proudly displayed in all it’s glory.  Now, instead of just having one line drawn through it, it now has a nice, thick “X” drawn through it like the X-Men symbol.  But it didn’t stop there.

The second sticker was missing altogether.  It was originally an “Obama / Biden 2008” campaign bumper sticker.  In it’s place was the following sticker:

onebig Think there is just a tad of voter’s remorse there?


Thought for the Week – Political correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Morning Chuckle

  1. Joe says:

    Heh. Many are beginning to see the light.

  2. Mike says:

    Tom I’m borrowing the sticker.One Big Ass Mistake America.Joe that light is an oncoming train.We need a new tunnel.

  3. Ken Taylor says:

    I saw one the other day Tom that displayed a considerable amount of remorse. It read:

    DON’T BLAME ME I VOTED FOR OB…..SORRY!

  4. The Griper says:

    kids may say the darnedest things as art linkletter use to say but it seems that adults can too.

  5. Tom says:

    Joe – Too bad they didn’t see it before the election.

    Mike – Borrow away!

    Ken – Voter’s remorse is hitting even the Obama faithful.

    Griper – Children are innocent, adults are cynics, but both have the capability of seeing the truth.

  6. Z says:

    Is that right, Tom? QUITE A change of heart, huh?
    Now if we could only FIRE him 🙂
    Glad you liked that snazzy German computer….
    and thanks for your kind comment. xx

Comments are closed.