Super Bowl Wrap-Up

While the Colts lost, it was still a good game.  I knew it was over when Manning threw the interception in the 4th quarter.  Tom’s Place congratulates the New Orleans Saints for a well-played game.

As far as the half-time show was concerned, only one word comes to mind – pathetic.  The Who were absolutely horrible –  I’ve heard garage bands play & sing better than that performance.

The commercials this year were pretty lackluster.  I probably won’t remember a single one in a week except for this one:

While humorous, I do begin to wonder if the push toward “green” won’t result in a “Green Enforcement Police” that has the same powers as regular law-enforcement.  I can just see the EPA expanding their power beyond a regulatory agency to that of law enforcement at the behest of environmentalists and Global Warming Climate Change supporters trying to make the world better for mankind.

I wonder if this is what Obama meant by creating “green jobs”…

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Environment, Global Warming, Sports and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Super Bowl Wrap-Up

  1. Joe says:

    I agree with you about The WHO…they were awful!

    When we say that commercial, my wife turned to me and said, “That’s where we’re headed…so what’s the joke?”

  2. Ken Taylor says:

    It was a great game and like you I was rooting for the Colts, but evebn with the outcome it will rank right up there with one of the best of the 44.

    Lackluster commercials is an understatement. If it had not been for Doritos there would have been no imagination which is unusual for Super Bowl ads. The one you posted was so close to the liberal whaco truth that the spot was actually almost depressing!

  3. Tom says:

    Joe – The commercial may be tongue in cheek, but the Europeans have already gone through the “green” movement (as well as government-funded healthcare), and have decimated their economies. I think Audi recognized this and put together a commercial that tapped into it.

    Ken – I liked the Dorito commercial that had the young kid giving the business to his mom’s potential boyfriend. I will remember that one the longest.

  4. Teresa says:

    The Who was awful. The commericals were awful. Our defense was awful. That pretty much sums up my feelings of the whole thing. But, like you, I congratulate the Saints and their fans. But, can we please stop talking about Katrina? I am over it.

  5. Right Truth says:

    I agree with you on the commercials. While there were some good ones, they were a disappointment when compared to previous years. Nothing really memorable or worth seeing over and over, unless it was the green police ad.

  6. Tom says:

    Teresa – I’m over Katrina, but New Orleans isn’t, and neither is the media.

    RT – The Green Police ad strikes a little too close to home for my comfort level, especially with the Cap & Trade legislation and the EPA looking to expand its authority.

Comments are closed.