What the State of the Union Speech Should Report

What President Obama should say tonight – from The American Spectator:

This is your captain speaking. I have an important announcement. We lost radio contact with the ground shortly after take-off and have been flying blind ever since. I have no idea whether we are still in U.S. territory, and we do seem to be losing altitude and running short of fuel. Sorry, folks, but that’s the risk that you took in choosing to fly with us. Nancy and the other flight attendants will be coming through the cabin one last time to collect your valuables. Brace yourselves for a hard landing, and thank you for flying Hope-and-Change Airlines.

Truer words will never be spoken by the One…

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Government, Politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What the State of the Union Speech Should Report

  1. dcat says:

    0 is an (_0_)!

  2. Ken Taylor says:

    Two like minds. I like the airline pilot take you posted Tom. Spot on. I decided to write what he should say were he truly transparent and honest which he is not!

  3. Mike says:

    I’ll be watching cable.One of the premium channels.I’ll let all you fine people dissect whatever he’s yapping about tonight. I can’t stand the liar and refuse to even watch the news never mind a live broadcast of his bile.

  4. Tom says:

    dcat – Hmmm….

    Ken – It’s not mine, but I like it anyway. I’ll stop by and see what you’ve posted.

    Mike – I’m going to be in bed sleeping. I have no interest watching him head bob from one teleprompter to the other.

  5. Joe says:

    As I write this, it is the morning after. It was all we thought and less. Here are my comments on his facts @ Jo-Joe Politico (www.scogginsnoggin2.blogspot.com)

  6. Tom says:

    Joe – Sorry, but your comment landed in my spam filter due to the link, and I’ve been busy at my new job. Will pop on over to see what you’ve written.

  7. ahava@israel says:

    i used to live in few countries in my life. thats what i learned from it- transparency is a myth our democratic minds created. obama a bit more fake then others…but take a look at the situation in russia. and be proud and happy that you live in usa. seriously.

  8. Tom says:

    While we are happy that we live here, we all know that there is room for improvement. Part of that improvement is holding our politicians accountable for their promises.

Comments are closed.