News From The Job Front

Had an interview last night(!) that lasted two hours.  Today, my inside source told me that the company is considering offering me a position, probably sometime next week.  I am absolutely hoping that this offer comes through.

Hopefully, this will start a trend nationwide for more jobs.

Coincidence that a Republican was elected to the Senate from Massachusetts, and this has a very strong possibility that Obamacare is dead?  One does wonder…

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to News From The Job Front

  1. The Griper says:

    with fingers crossed i say “Congrats amigo”. sounds like you have the winning basket.

  2. Z says:

    Oh, MAN, Tom! I can’t tell you how glad that makes me feel…let us know as soon as you can.
    continuing prayers..xxx

  3. dcat says:

    Good to hear about that job Tom!

    Keep us posted!

  4. Tom says:

    Griper – Thanks for visiting my little corner of the Internet! You have been added to the blogroll.

    Griper, Z, and dcat – Talked to my contact, who would become my supervisor, just a little while ago. It sounds like if they make me an offer, it would come on Monday or Tuesday. Will keep everyone apprised!

  5. Gaius says:

    I have all my fingers crossed for you, old friend. (I think it improves my typing).

    Good luck. Keep us posted.

    Gaius

  6. Indigo Red says:

    Good on ya, Tom! Hey, it’s not a gubmint job, is it?

  7. Tom says:

    Thanks, Gaius! My typing improves only with a good, strong cup of coffee.

    Indigo – No, not a gubmint job. Offer would come from a subsidiary of the owners of my old company. Small world…

Comments are closed.