Update & Restore

Hello all!

I’m currently working on restoring all posts & comments to the blog after the recent database crash.  So far, so good, but there’s still a lot to do.

So come back every now and then – we should be up and running soon!

UPDATE: It looks like we’re about 99% back to normal.  Will be posting soon.

Also, for those enquiring minds – I did pass the latest certification test, and I have a job interview this upcoming Wednesday.  WOOHOO!!

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update & Restore

  1. I’m crossing both my fingers and my legs.

    BZ

  2. LASunsett says:

    //I did pass the latest certification test, and I have a job interview this upcoming Wednesday.//

    Outstanding!!!! Now go knock them out with your brilliance and winning personality, just be yourself. I am not an overly religious man, but I’ll say a prayer. It can’t hurt much. Nothing to lose, everything to gain.

    BTW what kind of job is this one?

  3. Tom says:

    BZ – Thanks! I’ll need all the help I can get!

    LA – The job is a Project Manager position with a manufacturing company, which is a subsidiary of Fiat. Considering that my old company, Chrysler, is now owned by Fiat, the irony is almost without parallel. This company also employs three of my former Chrysler supervisors (and yes, they have all promised to give me glowing recommendations). Thank you for your prayers!

Comments are closed.