Prayers Needed

Yesterday, Z lost her husband due to illness.  Please click on this link to visit her site and leave a message.

Our prayers and condolences to her and her family in this difficult time.

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Prayers Needed

  1. Joe says:

    This was a shock to us all. The number of bloggers who have visited her site and expressed their compassion and prayers is astonishing.

    These will be difficult times for her, but the grace of God is all suffecient and will see her through.

  2. Tom says:

    Joe, it is never easy reading about the deaths of people that we would consider friends – and it is irregardless of people that we have not met. It is a loss that we all feel because of the voice that has gone silent.

    It is truly amazing of the number of people that have visited & left messages at Z’s place (and I’m not forgetting AOW’s situation either). They are both greatly respected even by people who may be ideologically opposed to their points of view.

  3. RaDena says:

    It’s horrible! The thought of losing my husband is my very worst nightmare! I have visited Z and added her to my prayers.

  4. Debbie says:

    I already left her a comment. Nothing anyone says can take away her pain and sadness. But knowing that she has so many friends out here in the internet world may help her feel not so “alone”.

  5. It was so horrible. I couldn’t imagine my wife passing away.

    How about you, Tom? Are you okay? Coming back?

    BZ

  6. Tom says:

    RaDena & Debbie – While I have never personally spoken to Z or Z’s husband, they are people that I greatly respect. My prayers are for comfort for the family.

    BZ – I know what you are talking about. It’s hard for me to conceive of my wife being gone.

    All – I will be back soon, although I don’t know just when. Life has thrown me a few curves.

Comments are closed.