Going Dark…

closed-sign3…but only for a little while.

Life is getting very busy, especially in the areas of school and searching for a job.  Today is a job fair, next week are more classes.  And I’m still studying for an exam which has now been pushed back two weeks into November.

We all know how much time we use to find and write about subjects that interest us.  And the number of subjects are many!  Health care reform, political corruption and Liberal hypocrisy are all subjects that we read and write about every day.  Quite frankly, I’m getting tired and overwhelmed with it all.  I need to take a break away from reading and listening to the news about who is doing what to whom, and concentrate on the studies & the items at home that need to be taken care of.

All of this means that I need to curtail my blogging activities.  Posting is going to be suspended, and there will be limited visits to other people’s blogs.  I hope to start posting again in 3 to 4 weeks.  Of course, I will be checking the email periodically.

And don’t worry…..

I’ll be back.

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Going Dark…

  1. Joe says:

    We’ll be waiting!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Tom, we will certainly miss you, but I totally understand! Life comes first, and I’m wishing you all the best!

  3. Braden says:

    As Jennifer said, life does come first. I tend to go silent after long periods of blogging.

    Best to you! See you when you return!

  4. Indigo Red says:

    Good call, Tom. School and life are more important than blogging… oh, who am I kidding!? Blogging is everything, it’s the meaning of life, the ultimate answer, the reason for all existence … queue manical laughter…

  5. Mike says:

    Arnold said that.

  6. Take care of business.

    See you soon.

  7. Tom says:

    Thank you, everyone.

    By the way Indigo – the Answer to Life, the Universe, and Everything is 42, not blogging…

    (queue uncontrolled smiling…)

  8. We understand and hope to see you back soon.

  9. cary says:

    Hang tough, Tom – having found you only recently, and not having visited you nearly often enough since then, I eagerly await your return.

  10. Z says:

    Hi, Tom…all the best to you. I hope all goes well in everything you’re pursuing..xxx

  11. ablur says:

    Take care of you and yours first. Everything else will come in time.

    We can wait.

  12. Seane-Anna says:

    Hi Tom! Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog while you’re so busy with real life. I appreciate it, and I hope everything goes well for you. See you soon!

  13. Joe says:

    OK…….it’s getting really dark over here!

  14. Pete says:

    Tom,
    Do what you have to do – we’ll be here when you get settled. I also often need to take a week or so off from all the sick stuff on the news. Good luck in all your endeavors.

Comments are closed.