How Do You Know?

One of my cats is recovering from a urinary tract infection, and is doing very well with some new medication.  But something is puzzling me…

The warning on the side of the bottle states, “May cause drowsiness.”

Now tell me – with a cat, how do you know?

Think about it…

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to How Do You Know?

  1. Mike says:

    Nice site you have here. Funny about the cats. I have three of the little beauties.Two siamese and a tabby.
    Hate WP and the log-in stuff. What a PITA and I have my own blog.
    http://miketrani.com/blog/

    • Tom says:

      Mike – Thanks for the complement on the site! Put the code together myself, although I do need to clean up a couple of bugs in it. WordPress isn’t so bad – I’ve gone through Blogger Hell, and just found that WordPress is the best system for me. If you are looking for a template, there are a bunch out there for Blogger and WP that you might like.

      Cats – have two, and that’s it. Tried three – didn’t work out. Had one for a number of years, but really like have two in the house.

  2. Mike says:

    Tom I already have a blog and a web site.In fact two of them plus I have another small site at .vox.com

    Also do a facebook page but I forget how to put the address in these things. It is however on the blog. Also have 514 pictures in the gallery on the blog.

    Doing code is beyond me. Great that you can do that stuff.
    http://miketrani.com/blog/
    http://miketrani.com/gallery/
    http://mike630.vox.com./
    http://miketrani.com./

  3. cary says:

    After carefully considering the question, I have concluded that the researchers must have noticed that instead of the customary 27 hours of sleep, the cats would accidentally sleep right through breakfast AND dinner to their normal bedtimes on the following day.

    In other words, they were sleeping for 39 hours straight and only getting up for food once.

  4. Ken Taylor says:

    Your question mirrors one I have always thought about. Ever noticed on a dog or cat food bag or can when they revamp the stuff that they always advertize that it has a, “new better taste.” OK so who tasted it ?

  5. Debbie says:

    I’m not a cat person, but we had a Beagle that had a bladder stone, not a kidney stone, the size of a half dollar. She had to have surgery.

    Hope kitty feels better soon.

  6. Tom says:

    Cary – Anyone around cats (at least mine) knows that they will not miss feeding time. If you hit that can opener, rummage in the kitchen, or otherwise even think about foot, they are underfoot. I have seen both cats in a dead sleep one minute, and when food hits the bowl, they are running.

    Ken – Perhaps there were human taste testers? (not a job I would volunteer for…)

    Debbie – I originally was a dog person – had them growing up. Now I’m a cat person, probably the only positive thing my ex did for me. Kitty is feeling much better – thank you for your well wishes.

  7. Joe says:

    My cats always swaggered and zig-zagged when they walked, until I gave them one of those pills that warned that it might cause dizziness, after which they walked straight.

Comments are closed.