Prayers Needed

Yesterday, one of our fellow blogger’s husband suffered a stroke and is currently in the hospital.  Please pray for a complete recovery for Always on Watch’s husband.

Updates on the situation are posted here.

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Prayers Needed

  1. Z says:

    what a nice thing to do, Tom.
    I’m going to put up a one-liner, too…thanks for the excellent idea.

  2. Debbie says:

    Yes I got the email yesterday morning and have had both of them in my thoughts and prayers. It was several hours before he was found and taken to the hospital, this may have a negative affect on his situation, no way to know. Last report I got he was aware of his surroundings etc., so that’s a good sign.

    He does have some paralysis now, but that could improve with time and therapy. We pray it does.

  3. Tom says:

    Z – The more people that know about this, the more prayers, emails, and phone calls of support can be made. AOW needs the support just as much as her husband.

    Debbie – I did receive an email from AOW just a little while ago, but I’m not going to post anything from it because I respect her privacy. Instead, her updates in the comment section of the post hyperlinked above should keep everyone informed with the same information.

  4. Joe says:

    I saw that. And we are praying for a complete recovery.

  5. Jennifer says:

    Thanks for letting me know. They are both in my prayers!!

    • Tom says:

      Joe & Jennifer – Thank you for your prayers!

      Note to all – Mr. AOW has passed the crucial 48-hour mark, and appears to be improving. Who says prayers don’t work?

  6. Indigo Red says:

    Very bad news indeed; I saw the announcement at AOW.

  7. Indigo Red says:

    “Update from AOW (September 17 @ 1:40 AM):
    I just got off the phone from Mr. AOW’s nurse. Improvement noted! Mr. AOW is finally opening his eyes! He’s less lethargic overall now – at the 48 hour mark.”

    This is excellent at this stage of recovery.

  8. I just haven’t heard much about Mr AOW.

    BZ

  9. ablur says:

    I may be late but prayers are always right on time. My family has been touched by stroke.

Comments are closed.