Hi Ho…

…Hi Ho,
It’s off to School I go!
To study all day
And earn that “A”
Hi Ho, Hi Ho!!

Starting tomorrow, I’m headed back to school to see if this old dog can learn a couple of new tricks.  After five months of brain numbing activity with home improvements and honey-do lists, I need the break.

Posting will be light this next week, but I will try to visit people’s blogs & comment where I can (if I have something intelligent or witty to say).

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Hi Ho…

  1. Jennifer says:

    Good for you Tom, best of luck! If you can do the honey-do lists, you can do anything. My hubby knows all about that! LOL

  2. Joe says:

    Study hard. You always have something intelligent to say. I look forward to hearing from you.

  3. Indigo Red says:

    Don’t hurt yourself, old man…

  4. Tom says:

    All – Just a quick update. After the first day of class – OMG!! My brain hurts!!

    Thanks, everyone, for your best wishes.

  5. Ken Taylor says:

    Good luck Tom. I am having sympathy brain pains for you!

  6. Tom says:

    Thanks, guys! Appreciate the good wishes!

  7. Debbie says:

    Good for you.

  8. Braden says:

    That’s awesome! Good luck!

  9. Tom,
    Back to school, huh?

    Good on you.

    And good luck.

  10. Pete says:

    Good luck brother – you’ll do just fine.

  11. Tom says:

    Thank You, Everyone! I am truly overwhelmed by your support!

    Today is my last day in class, at least for this course. After today, it will be home study until the certification exam. With three-inches of small-print books to study & memorize, multitudes of test exams to take, it will be a mind-bending journey.

    Again, Thank You!!

  12. Z says:

    Good on you, Tom..I wish you all the best!
    What classes are you taking?

    GOOD LUCK …

  13. LASunsett says:

    Yeah Tom, what are you taking? Is is classified or something?

    I will warn you now, I want to see gold stars on the top of each of your papers. 😉

  14. Tom says:

    Z & LASunsett – The class that I just finished is for taking the exam for the Project Management Professional (PMP) certification. I’m expecting to take the exam in 6-8 weeks – just tons of information to memorize and understand. The next class is for ITIL certification, which is the IT version of the PMP. Thrown in there are Microsoft Certification classes for Office and Project, and some web-design classes. This journey will last about a year.

    The various certifications are all designed to complement what experience that I already have, but formally document that experience with qualified examinations. In today’s job market, this type of documentation as resume enhancers is needed just to have companies just look at your resume.

    And LA – I would much rather have the gold stars in my bank account, not on a paper…

Comments are closed.