Chrysler News

Just got a note from one of my friends in my old engineering department. They will be laid off this upcoming Monday without a recall date.

Not Good…

The factories have already been shut down, so this isn’t too much of a surprise.  But still, it is disturbing that it looks like when Chrysler does emerge from bankruptcy, there will be people without jobs.

And I thought that all of this was to save jobs…

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Automotive, Business and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chrysler News

  1. Kris says:

    No job will be safe under an Obama regime. Scary times for everybody.

  2. LASunsett says:

    My heart certainly goes out to those who lose their jobs. I have lost a couple of jobs over my many years due to economic reasons, it’s not fun. Went back to school in my early 30s, haven’t looked back.

    But still, I never have stopped having empathy for those who are affected by slow downs in business and changes in markets. Most of them did what they were asked to do, they showed up everyday, and did their best. The rest was just out of their control.

  3. Z says:

    It’s hard to think of families with children and dads with no income….this whole mess is so scary and so disheartening.
    I’m so sorry for your old friend.. We’ve just got to keep the faith. I want my America back.

  4. Tom says:

    Kris – I don’t think the safety of jobs depends on Obama. It’s more on what the teleprompter and his handlers tell him to do…

    LA & Z – Today marks 6 weeks after walking out of Chrysler. No job prospects are on the horizon. Jobs across the country are being lost without an end to the trend in sight. I have looked nationwide for a job, and have submitted around 100 applications – nothing…

    It has got to get better soon.

  5. I have looked nationwide for a job, and have submitted around 100 applications – nothing…

    It has got to get better soon.

    I dunno. Mr. AOW hasn’t been able to find a full-time job since he lost his primary employment in January 2008. He hasn’t put in as many applications as you have, but I see that not many companies want to hire a man who is nearly 60 years old and with multiple health issues.

Comments are closed.