Delay In Posting

There will be a slight delay for the next post.  Just had a hard drive crap out on me, and need to restore everything from backups.  Of course, there were a few things that got lost, one of which was the post that I was working on.

Nuts…

I’ve been fortunate over the years not to have had many equipment failures, but when they happen, it’s usually pretty bad.  This time, I didn’t lose much – probably 2 or 3 files at the most.  It’s going to take some time to restore the system back to normal.

The best advice that I can give you is to get an USB hard drive and back up your data on a regular basis.  That way, if something dies, your life won’t go with it (and that is especially true if you have lots of digital photos).

Be well.

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Delay In Posting

  1. Teresa says:

    Bummer. I always upload my photos to Shutterfly so there is another copy.

  2. Joe says:

    I hate when that happens!

Comments are closed.