Final Friday

Copy of the email sent yesterday to my coworkers:

Hello All:

As many of you know, tomorrow will be my last day working at Chrysler.  You must have a good sense of humor in appreciating the date…

In the past 9+ years of working for Chrysler, I’ve met and made friends with a number of great people.  You will be missed, and I hope we will stay in touch. 

It’s not good-bye, it’s until we meet again.

Best Always,

Tom

Last day at Chrysler.  It sucks.

From msnbc.com

Enough said…

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Final Friday

  1. Teresa says:

    I am thinking of you today. I don’t know what you are going through, so I would be insulting you if I said I did. But, I do know that you are smart and I have every confidence that you will–we all will–be okay.

  2. Zeeva says:

    Hi Tom. I am new to the blog arena. I am sorry to read this post that you were laid off. This seems to be a trend world wide. It makes one wonder where is the loyalty to human beings because we all know how people are so loyal to “money.”

    I pray you find another job. In the meantime, you said it best, “It sucks.” ūüė°

  3. J.R. says:

    God has something else planned for you. Be watchful and ready. In the meantime, yeah, this really does suck to be laid off after almost a decade of loyal service to the company. We’re praying for you and yours. Do you need anything–apart from a new job, that is?

  4. The perfect date to resign, huh?

    I do hope that all works out for you, Tom. Hang in there.

  5. Tom says:

    Teresa – Thank you for your confidence & optimism! It is greatly needed and appreciated!

    Zeeva – Welcome to Tom’s Place! While I know that your first visit here seems that it’s doom & gloom, it’s not always that way – I’m just getting caught in what is happening to millions of people in today’s economy. I’ve also visited your blog and have added you to the blogroll (and thank you for adding Tom’s Place to yours!)

    JR – Thank you for the offer of help and the prayers. So far, we’re OK – we’ve been planning for this eventuality for a couple of months.

    AOW – The irony of the date is just perfect timing for leaving the company. Call it morbid humor, if you will.

  6. Zeeva says:

    Thank you for your visit and kind condolences. I appreciate that.

  7. Pingback: What’s Next? | Tom's Place

Comments are closed.