Shutting Detroit Down

Normally, I don’t like country & western songs, but this one caught my ear as well as my interest.  Here’s some of the lyrics:

They’re out there losing millions and it’s up to me and you to come running to the rescue. Well pardon me if I don’t shed a tear/they’re selling make believe and we don’t buy that here/cause in the real world they’re shutting Detroit down, while the boss man takes his bonus pay and jets on out of town/DC’s paying out the bankers as the farmers auction ground/while they’re living it up on Wall Street in that New York City town, here in the real world they’re shutting Detroit down.

Here’s the video:

Perhaps if the Congress-critters and executives got a taste of some old-fashioned country whoop-a**, maybe they would change their ways.

Nah….

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Automotive, Business, Politics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.