No, I’m Not Dead (Yet…)

But sometimes I think that I’m close…

I’ve pulled a muscle in my neck, and it has been hurting for more than a week.  Went to the doctor, and did get some medicine which helps, but it’s still is a problem.  Between that and some of the stress at work, it makes me wonder if it will heal up at all.

There are so many things that I could blog about, but can’t.  I’m trying to find another job as I don’t think that I’ll have my current one for very long.  It’s either a buyout or a lay-off.  I don’t know which is worse because the job market is so bad here in Michigan.

So between work, looking for work, medicaton, and heating pads, there just isn’t enough time to write intelligently about anything of consequence.

And none of the above situations does much to improve my mood…

It’s going to be a long, bumpy ride.

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Misc, Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to No, I’m Not Dead (Yet…)

  1. dcat says:

    You need a massage Tom

    Hope things get better for ya soon! I will keep you in my blessings.

  2. Teresa says:

    I hope you feel better soon. There is nothing worse than not feeling like yourself.

  3. Ouch!

    Been there, done that.

    Have you tried applying Tiger Balm Muscle Rub or Biofreeze? Those two products are particularly good.

    I have chronic muscle issues with my neck, along with osteoarthritis. I finally bought an orthopedic pillow, which made a big and positive difference.

  4. Tom says:

    dcat – Are you volunteering? I think my wife could have something to say about that…

    Teresa – I’m not sure how I’m supposed to feel. Life is absolutely nuts right now!!

    AOW – I’ve tried a lot of notions & lotions, but the drugs kick the pain out – it’s just hell when they wear off. Might try & see about getting an orthopedic pillow, though. Good suggestion!

  5. Tom,
    Some of those special pillows are quite expensive. I’ve discovered that cheap memory foam is every bit as good as the expensive version. 😯

  6. Tom says:

    I’m grateful for the tips. Fortunately, the neck appears to be loosening up, but will take steps to keep this from happening again.

  7. Braden says:

    Hmmmm, what political party is running the state of Michigan?

    Which leads to:

    The amount of wealth in any given area is inversely proportional to the amount of Democrats running it.

Comments are closed.