Update

My wife had her second cataract surgery today.  She is now home and resting comfortably.  The vision in the first eye is very improved from what she had before, and the second surgery went better than the first.

The weather here is freezing rain and snow.  Glad we got home before everything started coming down.

No news at this time on the goings on in Washington, and I’m not going to follow it for a while.  To be honest, I’m tired of the politics and crap our elected officials seem to spew out when trying to show the rest of us that “they care” when in reality they don’t. The reality is that no matter what happens in Washington, I still think that my job will be eliminated.  It’s unknown at this time whether I’ll be laid off or be offered a buyout package.

Regardless, I probably need the break from the stress, and concentrate on what is really important – my wife.  So maybe the timing for her surgery was for the best.

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update

  1. localsoandso says:

    You’ve been writing the best stuff on the auto situation I’ve seen anywhere. Very informative.

    It sounds like you’ve been spending your break trying to understand your insurance policy. May I suggest something a little lighter, like say Dostoyevsky?

    Merry Christmas

  2. Z says:

    I’m glad your wife’s doing well, Tom!

    And I love your Christmas blog…hopefully, we’ll see each other around between now and then, but MERRY MERRY Christmas to yoU!

  3. Z says:

    By the way..your blog looks absolutely wonderful…very Christmasy but not ‘over the top’…..REALLY nice!

Comments are closed.