Election Day 2008

Went and voted this morning.  I was surprised that there weren’t too many people there in line, but when I got inside, there were twice as many voter booths as I normally see.  Made things much easier and faster.

We’ll find out late tonight or tomorrow morning how the election turned out.

God help us all if you didn’t vote the right way (as opposed to the left way…)

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Election 2008 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Election Day 2008

  1. NEO, SOC says:

    This is a truly sad day. God help us because I believe that Christians will be the group suffering the most at the expense of CHANGE.

  2. I’m beyond expressing the foreboding I have, now that Obama has been elected.

  3. Tom says:

    All I can say is hope for the best but plan for the worst.

  4. Nightcrawler says:

    Now is not the time for defeatist attitudes, now is the time for energy, optimism and vocal, defiant opposition to the change that is coming.

Comments are closed.