Going Home

Tomorrow morning, I leave for the States.  This is, I think, my last visit to Germany for this project.

The time has been well spent.  Project is going OK, and I’ve had a chance to post more, and work on the blog some.  New header, new icons, revised “About” & “Policy” entries, and a few more tweaks such as a different tagline every day.  It think I’m done, but who knows – I might see something that I might like to add.  If anyone has a suggestion or comment on the layout & features on this site, please do so.

I have enjoyed the past 6 months for the most part, but as Dorothy said, “There’s no place like home.”

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Germany, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Going Home

  1. Teresa says:

    I loved Germany when I lived there. I appreciated your posts on the nightmare/dreams posts. I don’t anyone knows what to do and that is the scariest.

  2. Gayle says:

    When I returned from Germany after seven years I kissed the ground as soon as my feet hit American soil! Welcome home.

    Your blog looks just fine. 🙂

  3. Angel says:

    welcome home Tom!

  4. Sandra R says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Comments are closed.