We The People

We the people of the United States, in order to form a more perfect union, establish justice, insure domestic tranquility, provide for the common defense, promote the general welfare, and secure the blessings of liberty to ourselves and our posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America.

May We the People count our blessings for this country that was created so many years ago. This country has seen many trials and tribulations, and has always survived and prospered. May it continue to do so for the lifetimes of our children, their children, and all the generations after.

Update: From Brass Balls Radio – A tribute to our Soldiers applicable to any conflict that they may be in.

http://s259.photobucket.com/flash/player.swf?file=http://vid259.photobucket.com/albums/hh289/Impish_Dragon/Untitled.flv

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Government, Our Soldiers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to We The People

  1. Indigo Red says:

    It’s looking pretty dark right now, but you know what they say – it’s always dark before the lights come on.

  2. American optimism is one of our greatest traits. I just hope that such optimism doesn’t blind the citizenry to what’s happening to our nation right now.

    A belated Happy Independence Day to you, Tom!

  3. Tom says:

    Indigo – I’m just hoping it’s not the train’s headlight coming at us from the other end of the tunnel.

    AOW – Misplaced optimism can be dangerous. Informed optimism is best as the better decisions can be made. Unfortunately, I don’t have much for the upcoming Presidential elections in November – neither candidate fills me with a whole lot of hope that things will be better from the governmental side of things.

  4. Angel says:

    HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY TO YOU AND YOURS !!

  5. wordsmith says:

    Indigo – I’m just hoping it’s not the train’s headlight coming at us from the other end of the tunnel.

    Just make sure you don’t go into the light.

    Hope you’re having a great 4th of July weekend!

  6. Tom says:

    Wordsmith – I’m not planning on going into “moth mode” anytime soon!

    I hope everyone is having a relaxing 4th of July weekend.

  7. dcat says:

    The more the government controls the more we won’t!

    Here optimism here girl! Good girl … as I was going to say Americans will do the right thing after they get rid of the wrong thing.

    Um did that help? 😉

  8. dcat says:

    OT:
    I wasn’t going to give up my gun anyway! The thugs won’t!

    I couldn’t post my agner about the little wimps out there that would invite a thug into their home for tea! Hey give me your address and I will post it on my door and send any one that may want to break into my place to yours! It will save a body bag and then you can inturn give up what you have and your life. Ok now that is fair!

Comments are closed.