Traveling Blues

One would think that when you travel (especially overseas) that you would have plenty of down time to relax, write, and otherwise goof off.

Wrong.

I flew out of Detroit Metro on Tuesday, and have been on the run ever since. Fly to Frankfort, train to Bremen, meeting, find place to eat, sleep, another meeting, train to Stuttgart (arrive at 11:30 PM), go to work, change hotels, and now, finally, I can sit down, log in, and check on things. And it’s pretty depressing.

Gas is up (the fuel, not the naturally occurring methane…) as well as food & services. And the thoughts are that commodity traders are to blame (that’s a change – not blaming the oil companies?)

The politicians are at it again sniping and throwing mud (although it is interesting that the media is hammering President Bush’s low approval rating when Congress as a whole is twice as bad).

And speaking of politicians and oil companies, I did hear Representative Maxine Water’s (D – California) solution to high oil prices. And I have a different take on the whole affair. But that’s for the next post…

In the meantime, I’m not planning on castle-hopping this weekend, nor extensive traveling. I might actually catch my breath!

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Economy, Energy, Musings, Politics, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Traveling Blues

  1. I agree with you about the depressing nature of the news. Besides that, the left’s agenda with the news is very clear.

    I often feel as if I’m powerlessly watching an oncoming train wreck.

Comments are closed.