Christmas 2007

As many of you have noticed (all five and a half readers), I haven’t been posting much. Life has, well, been busy.

Christmas this year will be a lonely one for the wife and myself. The son is spending his Christmas elsewhere, and this time, I’m the one that’s sick. A severe sinus infection is going to be the grinch that’s going to make my Christmas a miserable one.

But no matter – I have my wife, the cats, a roof over my head, food in my tummy, a job, and my (relative) health. No one can really ask for more and truly be happy or satisfied.

So when you gather around your Christmas tree and scarf down the holiday feast, count your blessings and remember those less fortunate than you in your prayers.

May everyone find peace in their hearts, and in doing so, bring peace to those around us.

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Christmas 2007

  1. Tom,
    You’re sick? So am I! Yesterday I came down with a miserable cold, which I’d been fighting off for days. In all this last-minute rush, my immune system caved.

    Family comes tomorrow–not too many people. Still, I have preparations to finish in the morning for the family luncheon.

    But, as you pointed out, we all have many blessings to count at Christmas.

    A Blessed Christmas to you and your family. It might be lonelier for you this year. But, hey, you’re still here!

  2. Teresa says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family and best wishes for the new year.

  3. Tom says:

    Thank you AOW & Teresa. May you have a Blessed Christmas Holiday as well.

  4. Pamela Reece says:

    Sorry it’s been a while since I’ve commented of your website. Life has been a little on the crazy side for me as well. I am sorry to hear you’re not feeling well. Hopefully after some rest, you’ll be back on your feet feeling great again! Wishing you and yours a very blessed Christmas and may your travels be safe!

  5. benning says:

    Get better! Merry Christmas!

  6. I pray that you are healing well. Try some Organic Lemon Ginger tea (from STASH) with honey.

Comments are closed.