Moved…

I spent the day moving my son to an assisted living apartment.  It was a hard decision, but it was time to let him go and spread his wings.

I’m tired, and I hurt.  Glad I’ve been going to the gym for the past year and a half, otherwise it would really be a bad scene!

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Moved…

  1. Is this his first time out on his own? Well, not exactly on his own, but moving toward more independence.

    I’m sure that you’re a bit nervous about it.

  2. Tom says:

    Yes, this is his first time out. He moved up to live with my wife and I around 4 1/2 years ago – he couldn’t live with his mother anymore.

    It has been difficult letting him go. He’s really not 100% ready, but he’s not listening to us either – too much baggage from the past, and not really wanting to try to improve his situation with his disability. If anything, this move will force him to grow up.

  3. Teresa says:

    When I moved my son to a residential facility it hurt for months. But I know now that it was the best decision I ever made–for him and me.

    Take care of you.

Comments are closed.