Light Posting

The posting will be very light for the next couple of weeks.  We are trying to get the son set up for assisted living before the end of the school year & graduation.  So all the paperwork needs to be filled out in advance & approved beforehand.

It’s also difficult to visit everyone on the blogroll list.  I will try to pop in every now & then to everyone’s blog & try to leave some rational comments.

Later…

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Light Posting

  1. Tom says:

    Yes Tom,

    It seems like so many places and not enough time. That seems to be my problem and when I read everyones place I feel it’s all been said already LOL
    dcat still @it | Homepage | 02.25.07 – 3:29 pm | #

    Tom,
    Family first.

    I have some friends with children with Asperger’s. I know a little bit about how difficult the transition to assisted living can be. Best of luck with getting your son settled in his new living arrangement!
    Always On Watch | Homepage | 02.25.07 – 6:49 pm | #

    You have my prayers and best wishes.
    And I know what you mean about the blogroll.
    So many good people, so little time…
    jimmyb | Homepage | 02.26.07 – 12:38 pm | #

    I echo dcat’s sentiments.

    I’m around many kids with autism on a daily basis, including Asperger’s. The gymnastics center I train at has a program for special needs kids.

    Take care.
    wordsmith | Homepage | 02.27.07 – 11:31 pm | #

    I am thinking of you.
    Teresa | Homepage | 02.28.07 – 7:20 am | #

    Thank you all for your support!

    It’s a very stressful time for all of us, and that’s just getting the paperwork done! Of a bigger concern is finding a suitable roommate to share expenses – and that’s difficult at best. We’ve got around 4-5 months to accomplish this, but that time will fly by.
    Tom | Homepage | 02.28.07 – 7:29 am | #

    Hi Tom:

    A friend of ours had a child with Autism and I have a grandniece with it also. Family duties first & my best regards to you as you work out the details.

    Recently I saw a program about a savant from England – Fortunately, Daniel Tammet, was able to articulate his feelings and the great talent he has – I bought the book “Born on a Blue Day” his memoirs (he’s only in his 20’s.) Extremely interesting. He also had the “Asperger’s Syndrome.”
    Joe The Artist | Homepage | 03.03.07 – 12:37 am | #

Comments are closed.