Florida Condo for Rent

Since everyone seems to have Easter Weekend plans but me (I’m working), I thought I would pass on this offer to the readers of this blog:

==================================

I haven’t said anything to anybody about this until now, because I wanted to wait until things were finalized: I just purchased a one-bedroom condominium on Sanibel Island as an investment property.

I finally closed last week. So, I thought I would let you all know in case anyone is interested in accommodations for an upcoming getaway to the island. It’s available for weekends or on a weekly basis. For now, I will be handling bookings until I can find an agent.

Weekends will cost about $100 for three nights and $250 for an entire week. These prices are low because they are for friends and family only. Prices will be a bit different for people I don’t know, but I can discuss that on an individual basis.

In any case, it’s a one bedroom, high-rise unit that overlooks the Gulf of Mexico, nestled among lush greens, a short walk to the beach and has a magnificent view of the Gulf of Mexico from every window!

By invitation only on a first-come, first-served basis. Limited reservations.

Let me know if you are interested See photo below.

About Tom Roland

EE for 25 Years, Two Patents - now a certified PMP. Married twice, burned once. One son with Asperger's Syndrome. Two cats. Conservative leaning to the Right. NRA Life Member.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Florida Condo for Rent

  1. Tom says:

    Good for birdwatching!
    Anne | Homepage | 04.13.06 – 8:32 am | #

    OOH! Just what I was looking for!
    Gaius Arbo | Homepage | 04.13.06 – 12:07 pm | #

    I like it.
    Shoprat | Homepage | 04.13.06 – 12:22 pm | #

    Yeah the view is a beaut but hold on tightly when the crosswinds crank up. And if you ride out a hurricane in that, well better: have a liferaft, parachute, and your life insurance paid up.
    Anna puna | Homepage | 04.14.06 – 9:56 am | #

    Neighbors don’t seem to be a problem.
    Tom C | Homepage | 04.14.06 – 5:26 pm | #

    Unless you count the alligators…
    Tom | Homepage | 04.14.06 – 8:23 pm | #

    I think I coulda survived Katrina in relative comfort, living in a thing of beauty like that!
    wordsmith | Homepage | 04.14.06 – 10:03 pm | #

    Looks just like something those crazy engineers would build down at the GM plant my Dad used to work at.
    Tom C | Homepage | 04.15.06 – 11:48 am | #

    I should fit right in.
    Teresa | Homepage | 04.15.06 – 10:12 pm | #

    AHHH Paradise… Pass the Rum
    The Troll | Homepage | 04.16.06 – 8:53 pm | #

    Bes leave

    Bes leave Captain Morgan where he is, troll. Gators love troll meat, an one fall from the “sky box” is all you get!
    Tom C | 04.16.06 – 9:11 pm | #

    At least it has a great view.
    Pirate | Homepage | 04.17.06 – 2:27 pm | #

    the closer the clouds are, the better.

    i love it!
    boy in the clouds | Homepage | 04.17.06 – 5:25 pm | #

    That is great! I’ll give ya a ring if I need a place in FL to crash for a week or so!
    Nightcrawler | Homepage | 04.23.06 – 11:06 am | #

Comments are closed.